California Republican Assembly endorses Sheriff Mike Boudreaux for CA-20

Following a candidate forum and interview of all Republican candidates for the 20th Congressional District, the California Republican Assembly chapters representing CA-20 unanimously voted to endorse Tulare County Sheriff Mike Boudreaux on Saturday.

The California Republican Assembly, one of the CAGOP’s most robust grassroots organizations, was described by former President Ronald Reagan as “the conscience of the Republican Party.”

Endorsing Sheriff Boudreaux for the 20th Congressional District include the following chapters of CRA:

Greater Bakersfield Republican Assembly

Fresno Republican Assembly

Tulare Republican Assembly

Greater Ridgecrest Republican Assembly

Greater Tehachapi Republican Assembly

Taft Republican Assembly

Kern River Valley Republican Assembly

“While all of the candidates had much to offer and would represent us well, only one stood ready to tackle the main issue on everyone’s mind:  rampant out of control crime coupled with a porous border fueling it,” said Greater Bakersfeild Republican Assembly president Greg Perrone said. “That someone is Sheriff Mike Boudreaux. The CRA endorsed Mike Boudreaux because we believe he is ready to represent the district with experience and integrity on Day 1.”

Sheriff Boudreaux issued the following statement:

“I am honored to have the support of these incredible Republican volunteers. The CRA has a storied place as the conscience of California’s Republican Party and I will ensure that my leadership in Congress – just like it has as Sheriff – will reflect the values of limited government, a safer California, and a stronger border.”  

The California Republican Assembly and its local chapters join a growing roster of Valley leaders supporting Boudreaux for Congress including:

Congresswoman Connie Conway (Ret.)

State Senator Andy Vidak (Ret.)

Assemblyman Devon Mathis

Tulare County District Attorney Tim Ward

Tulare County Supervisor Larry Micari

Tulare County Supervisor Amy Shuklian

Tulare County Supervisor Dennis Townsend

Tulare County Supervisor Pete Vander Poel

Fresno County Sheriff John Zanoni

Fresno County Sheriff Margaret Mims (Ret.)

Fresno County Supervisor Nathan Magsig

Fresno County Supervisor Buddy Mendes

Fresno County Supervisor Brian Pacheco

Clovis City Councilman Matt Basgall

Clovis City Councilman Drew Bessinger

Clovis City Councilwoman Diane Pearce

Clovis City Councilman Vong Mouanoutoua

Clovis Unified Trustee Hugh Awtrey III

Clovis Unified Trustee Deena Combs Flores

U.S. Ambassador and Former Acting DNI Richard Grenell

Former Deputy Director of National Intelligence Kash Patel